Home > Events > 2015 Nominees for Bishop, Court of Adjudication and Executive Council

The 2015 Nominating Committee of the North American Lutheran Church is pleased to announce those who have been nominated  to serve the NALC as Bishop and members of the NALC Executive Council and the NALC Court of Adjudication. Biographical information on the nominees is available by clicking here.

Bishop (4-year term)
+ The Rev. John Bradosky – Bradenton, Florida
Executive Council – Lay Member (2-year term)
+ John Elling – Holcombe, Wisconsin
+ Stephen Lord – Colorado Springs, Colorado
Executive Council – Lay Member (4-year term)
+ Rosemary Johnson – Conrath, Wisconsin
+ Brian Sutton – Statesville, North Carolina
Executive Council – Ordained Minister (4-year term)
+ The Rev. Tom Hux – Salem, Oregon
+ The Rev. Paul Reiff – Sturgeon Lake, Minnesota
+ The Rev. Eric Waters – Powell, Ohio
Court of Adjudication (4-year term)
(Two persons to be elected.)
+ Carolyn Nestingen – Roseville, Minnesota
+ The Rev. Marty Ramey – Dallas, North Carolina

The 2015 NALC Convocation August 12-14 in Dallas, Texas, will elect the bishop, two lay persons and one pastor to the Executive Council, and two members of the Court of Adjudication.

The Executive Council functions as the board of directors for the NALC, providing leadership for the church between the annual Convocations.

The Court of Adjudication hears appeals from disciplinary decisions; resolves questions of interpretation of NALC governing documents; and decides claims that a person or entity has violated these governing documents.